COVID-19 UPDATE: Please check with individual organizations and venues for specific requirements regarding health precautions.


There are no recent bookmarks.

Please Note: This event has expired.

2019 WASATCH POWDERKEG Backcountry Ski Race

Presented by UTAH SKIMO at Brighton Ski Resort, Salt Lake City UT

mobile-icon Take this event with you
QR Code
Feb 23 2019
2019 WASATCH POWDERKEG Backcountry Ski Race

The 17th annual Wasatch Powder Keg backcountry race will be held on February 23-24 at Brighton Ski Resort. The Powder Keg is a test of speed, strength, and endurance for any backcountry skier.

This year will feature 2 races and racers have the option of doing an individual race or both.

Friday 2/22 will be the mandatory pre-race meeting for the Saturday race.

Saturday 2/23 will be the traditional Powder Keg Individual Race.

Sunday 2/24 will be a fast paced Vertical Race with a single climb of ~1,400’ from Milly Chalet to the top of the Milly Express lift.

As always, the race will have captivating views of Heber Valley, Mt Nebo, Mt Timpanogos, and the Cottonwood Canyons. The race

View more



  • $65 before February 1
  • $75 February 1-February 21 (registration closes at 6PM)
  • $85 Friday, February 22 packet pickup, no registration after Friday packet pickup


  • $15 before February 21 (registration closes at 6PM)
  • $20 on February 22 Individual Race Meeting
  • No Day of Registration


Contact: 6125996892


    Official Website


Additional time info:

Friday 2/22 6:30 pm will be a one hour mandatory pre-race meeting for the Saturday race.

* Event durations (if noted) are approximate. Please check with the presenting organization or venue to confirm start times and duration.



  • park city tv coverage of the 2017 powderkeg race


Brighton Ski Resort

8302 South Brighton Loop Road, Salt Lake City, UT 84121

Full map and directions


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>