Mar 01 2020
Nordic Spirit

Nordic Spirit

Presented by NOVA Chamber Music Series and Utah Museum of Fine Arts at Utah Museum of Fine Arts

The freedom of the north wind sweeps through the hall, bringing with it music celebrating the beauty and wonder of life.

Carl Nielsen: Violin Sonata No. 2 in G minor, op. 35
Kaija Saariaho: Tocar
Karólína Eiríksdóttir: Flute Reel
Edvard Grieg: String Quartet No. 1 in G minor, op. 27

Featured Musicians

Madeline Adkins, violin, 2018/19 music director

Brant Bayless, viola

Hasse Borup, violin

Fremont String Quartet, string quartet

Claude Halter, violin

Matt Johnson, cello

Mercedes Smith, flute

Andrew Staupe, piano


Admission Info

$30 includes post-concert reception

Phone: 801-463-5223


Dates & Times

2020/03/01 - 2020/03/01

Additional time info:

Following each Gallery Concert, ticket holders are invited to enjoy complimentary beverages and hors d’oeuvres with the artists at a reception.

Location Info

Utah Museum of Fine Arts

410 Campus Center Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84112