Apr 11 - 12 2014
Mozart, Bernstein and Nielsen

Mozart, Bernstein and Nielsen

Presented by Utah Symphony at Abravanel Hall

The Nielsen Cycle marches on with the composer’s powerful and affecting Symphony No. 5, written during the first years after World War I. Mozart’s ever popular Eine kleine Nachtmusik, with Bernstein’s Plato-inspired Serenade for solo violin and the Overture to Candide, provides a fascinating emotional counterpoint to Nielsen’s harrowing musical statement. – See more at: http://www.utahsymphony.org/concerts/item/888-mozart-bernstein-and-nielsen#sthash.P9M5fquF.dpuf

Admission Info

To Be Announced

Dates & Times

2014/04/11 - 2014/04/12

Additional time info:

Friday-Saturday 8:00pm

Location Info

Abravanel Hall

123 West South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101