Jan 15 2015
Takacs Quartet

Takacs Quartet

Presented by University of Utah School of Music and Chamber Music Society of Salt Lake City at Libby Gardner Hall - University of Utah

The Salt Lake Chamber Music Society is delighted to welcome the Takács Quartet. This internationally celebrated ensemble plays with a unique blend of drama, warmth, and humor, combining four distinct musical personalities to bring fresh insights to the string quartet repertory. In 2012, Gramophone inducted the Takács into its Hall of Fame—the only string quartet to receive the honor. Their program includes Schubert’s quartets Quartetsatz, Rosamunde, and Death and the Maiden.

Admission Info

General Admission $28, U of U students FREE with valid ID (U & the Arts Pass), Other Students: $8 Faculty/Staff/Seniors: $16

Dates & Times

2015/01/15 - 2015/01/15

Location Info

Libby Gardner Hall - University of Utah

1375 East Presidents Circle, Salt Lake City, UT 84112