Davis Arts Council

Davis Arts Council

Arts Council/Alliance

Website: http://www.davisarts.org/

 (801) 546-8575

 445 North Wasatch Drive, Layton, UT 84041

The Davis Arts Council (DAC) was founded in 1979 and has grown steadily to proudly serve the Northern Wasatch Front as the largest community-based, arts-focused non-profit organization in Davis County.  DAC’s mission is to “strengthen and enrich our community through the power of the arts.”

The heart of our mission rests on a starry summer night at the Edward A. Kenley Centennial Amphitheater (the Kenley Amphitheater), which we consider to be the “front Porch” of Layton City and northern Davis County.  Each summer, DAC’s “Summer Nights with the Stars” season of music, theatre, and dance brings an eclectic mix of local, national, and international performers right to the “front porch” of Layton City and northern Davis County.  Performances have included the incredible talent of Olivia Newton-John, Foreigner, Peter Breinholt, Judy Collins, Huey Lewis & The News, Wayne Brady, Three Dog Night, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Josh Turner, Ryan Shupe & The Rubberband, Indigo Girls, Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, Rhythmic Circus, Rita Moreno, Alex Boyé, Thompson Square, Bill Cosby, and so many more.

As accessibility is a key component to fulfilling our mission, DAC presents many free programs and services as well, including our “Free Sunday Night Concert Series” at the Kenley Amphitheater; Active Stages: Arts in Education, seen by over 10,000 Davis County Students annually; “ Snow Horse Visual Arts Gallery,” a partnership with the Davis Conference Center; and the “Davis Arts Chamber Music Series”.  We then conclude our programmatic year with a holiday celebration of music we like to call “DAC the Halls.”

The Davis Arts Council’s vision is to be an exemplary community arts organization recognized for presenting the highest-quality artistic programs that are accessible year-round to our entire community.

We hope you’ll join us as we gather…explore…and celebrate the arts in Davis County.