Apr 28 2014
Spring Concert  "The Journey"

Spring Concert "The Journey"

Presented by Youth String Ensemble and Youth Chamber Orchestra at First Congregational Church

String orchestras for youth, the "Youth String Ensemble" and the "Youth Chamber Orchestra" will present their Spring Concert on Monday, April 28.

The Youth Chamber Orchestra is directed by Alice Ashton and will present "Pumpkin Eaters LIttle Fugue" by Robert McBride, "Rhosymedre" by Ralph Vaughan Williams, and "Concerto Sinfonia Alla Rustica" by Antonio Vivaldi.  Devon English Colby directs the Youth String Ensemble in their concert themed "The Journey".  Music will include "The Expedition of Lewis and Clark" by Utah composer Christopher Johnson, "Iditarod" by Soon Hee Newbold, "SkyFall", an arrangement of the Oscar-winning musical score "The Wizard of Oz – 75th Anniversary" by Harold Arlen and with speaking parts, and will conclude with both orchestras in "Jupiter" by Gustav Holst, arranged by Deborah Monday.

This is a family-friendly concert and the public is welcome.



Admission Info


Email: maurpw@msn.com

Dates & Times

2014/04/28 - 2014/04/28

Additional time info:

There is free parking right at the church

Location Info

First Congregational Church

2150 South Foothill Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84109